BOLSvardier

5 Aug

1.5 oz genever (Bols)

1 oz sweet vermouth (Dolin)

1oz Campari

I just got my hands on my first bottle of Bols Genever. As I love negroni’s, I thought this would be a good place to start. Thanks Sylvan for the [edit:name and Jacob Grier @jacobgrier for the recipe] http://twitter.com/pdxcocktails/status/20262768488 #pdxcocktails.

The malt nose, is the first thing that is noticeably different and makes for an entirely different mouthfeel than the gin. It does not have quite as much bite, making for a very smooth and drinkable cocktail.

2 Responses to “BOLSvardier”

  1. Sylvan August 20, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    Thanks for the mention, but I have to say that I got the drink recipe from Jacob Grier (@jacobgrier, @BolsPDX). I will, however, take credit for the name. 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention BOLSvardier « craft cocktails -- Topsy.com - August 5, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Enriqueta Lemoine and Bols Genever, Greg Harned. Greg Harned said: BOLSvardier: http://wp.me/p10HiO-N […]

Leave a Reply

